cart Shopping Cart    You have 0 items   
Want to become a member?
Sign up here!
About us
Annual reports
Our people
support network

Our people

The Board of Allergy New Zealand, 2012 - 2013

Chairman: Douglas Birnie, Auckland

Douglas is a Director of Sapere Research Group, an economics consultancy firm. Prior to joining Sapere he was Director of Policy and Risk with the Ministry of Agriculture & Fisheries.

Deputy Chair: Suzanne McQueen, Tauranga

Suzanne's marketing experience is in the ICT and professional services sectors. Her most recent roles include Online Marketing Manager for Telstra Business; and Head of Marketing Australasia, BT (British Telecom).

Secretary: Dot Louie, Auckland

Dot has been on the Board of Allergy New Zealand since 2005 and has taken the role of Secretary for most of that time. She has Diplomas in Business and Management and is an administrator.

Treasurer: Richard Croucher, Auckland

 Board Members

Catherine Delamare, Auckland
Catherine has a background in the pharmaceutical and medical equipment industry and is the NZ Sales Manager for ResMed.
Kim Horsnell, Auckland

The Allergy New Zealand Ambassador

Sir Peter Charles Leitch, QSM

Head Office

Mark Dixon
Allergy Advisor
Penny Jorgensen
Siobhan Waterhouse
022 126 4116 
Membership Administrator
Penny King

The Medical and Scientific Advisory Panel

Assoc Prof Rohan Ameratunga
Dr. Andy Baker
Dr Brian Broom
Dr Shannon Brothers
Pauline Brown
Dr Vincent St Aubyn Crump
Dr Penny Fitzharris
Dr. Miriam Hurst
Jenny Heywood
Susie Lester
Anna Richards
Dr Jan Sinclair
Dr Richard Steele

Honorary Solicitor

Michele Sang

Honorary Auditor

Scott Browne